Dream_to_be_a_mum / Bedfordshire
 
 
Dream_to_be_a_mum Touch to Enlarge

Gender: Female

Age: 36

Location: Bedfordshire, England-Bedfordshire, GB

I'm a single female, 36yrs old, and I've always dreamed of being a mother, but just never met the right person to settle down with. I'd hoped to do it the natural way of being in a relationship, and going through the journey with someone special, but as I haven't met the right person so far, I'm keen to look in to some of the various options available to me on this site and find out more information, be it sperm donor, co-parent, or adoption and see which option works best for me. It's come to the point where I don't want to keep waiting and hoping that the time may come, and find out I've missed my chance altogether, so I'm keen to explore other avenues to see what would work best for me.

A little more about me:-

I've been told I'm a very kind, thoughtful, and compassionate person, and I always strive to be that way towards others too. I will do my best to help anyone whenever they need it, and I'm always there for my family and friends.
I'm very close to my family, and I see them regularly throughout the week. I'm lucky to have 2 adorable nephew's who are 4 & 7, who are a huge part of my world and my heart. When I think of how much I love them, I can't imagine the love you must have for your own child.

I'm a big animal lover, and have grown up with cats all my life with my family, and I currently have my own cat who started out as one of my first foster cats, but she was terrified and scared of people, and it took a long time to gain her trust, and she was quite a special case for me, and I couldn't let her go in the end so I've had her for about a year now. To see the difference in her, and how much she's learnt to trust me is amazing and heartwarming. Now she loves lap cuddles and belly rubs with me all the time. I also have 2 tortoises as well which is a little different I guess. But I'm a big lover of all animals.

As well as spending time with family, I also enjoy seeing friends, going to the cinema, or dvd nights in with friends, going out for a meal, or the zoo, etc. I also enjoy some crafts and I'm quite enjoying rock painting at the moment.
I also love capturing memories with photos, and enjoy being surrounded by many of those good memories at home on my walls which always makes me smile to look at them.

I hadn't really known about the concept of co-parenting with an initial stranger before, but after thinking about it and reading more, I can see it could be a great way for 2 people to have the family they want, and once you get to know the person, and build up a friendship with them, it would hopefully be like having a family with a best friend. IV always wanted to have someone special to go through it with, but as IV not met that person, it would equally be nice to go through it with someone who could become your best friend.
I'd also be open to co- parenting with a gay person, or a gay couple.

I'd be happy to talk more and answer any questions should i match with someone, and feel they could be the type of person(s) I'd like to co-parent with.

I've only just joined this site this (may 9th 2019) so have only just started to consider the idea of co-parenting etc, so I'm just taking a little time looking into it all, looking at profiles and learning more about it before taking the next steps soon.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I wish you luck with your journey too.

Interested In

  • Sperm Donation (recipient)
  • Adoption
  • Co-Parenting (female)
Join or Login to contact Dream_to_be_a_mum or view their full profile