Alan / Bristol
 
 
Alan Touch to Enlarge

Biological Sex: Male

Age: 43

Location: Bristol, England-Bristol, GB

Writing something about yourself is extremely difficult as it’s hard to know what to say! Here goes.......I am a single gay man and have reached a point in my life where I would love to become a dad. I am hoping that I may match with a lady who is looking to co-parent with someone with the same outlook on life.

Here's a little bit about me and my background. I grew up in Bristol and have been raised by the most wonderful, loving and nurturing parents that anyone could wish for. I am exceptionally lucky and remain part of a close-knit family. It sounds cheesy but I really feel I was blessed when they handed out parents.

At the age of 25 I trained professionally as a singer at the Royal Academy of Music in London. I was awarded a part scholarship to fund my studies and eventually I gained a Post-Graduate Performance Diploma. I am not a classical singer; my voice lends itself more naturally to pop/rock and musical theatre.

On returning to Bristol, I set up my own business. I also own my own house and car.

In my spare time I like to see friends, go to the cinema, eat out and visit the theatre. I also enjoy spending time with my family and watching a good movie!

This is the first time that I have ever done anything like this and I feel nervous, at the same time I feel ready to dip my toe in the water. I am constantly surrounded by children in my work profession, and have lots of experience due to teaching large groups of kids. Becoming a dad seems like a natural progression and something I want so much.

It’s important to mention that I would very much want to share the responsibility of raising the child with its mother, although due to work schedule not the primary carer - If you are purely looking for a sperm donor then I am not the person for you. I would hope that over time we could become firm friends, share the same values and goals and are able to support each-other.

So that’s me! My friends tell me that I am thoughtful, kind and caring, I also know that I have a lot of love to give - a child would be a blessing and the missing piece in my jigsaw.

I am looking for a female in Bristol/Bath or near, or someone willing to relocate to this locality.

Thank you for reading!

Interested In

  • Co-Parenting (male)
Join or Login to contact Alan or view their full profile